Isostylin' - Create ya rave space! 

rounded corner
meeting place graphic element

It's a Meeting Space 2020 Dance Off with party animals Katie, Max & Tallula!

A ridiculously fun, inclusive and family-friendly creative dance event. Part ‘playshop’ part dance party!

Delivered via zoom with a killer soundtrack and green screen technology.

Together we will learn 90’s ‘domestic’ rave moves (think the whipper snipper) and then create our own rave moves and score with our own activities and stories from isolation.

You do not need to have dance experience to join in. 

Day 2: Wednesday 15 September

Time: 7.40pm AEST / 7.10pm ACST / 5.40pm AWST

Access: Auslan-interpreted; live captioned; seated movement options. 

 

A woman in her 30s stands with her hands in her pockets and smiles at the camera. She wears hoop earings with a white tshit and her hair pulled back. Behind her is a bush with pink flowers.

Katie Cooper-Wares

Artist, Arts Facilitator, Environmental Educator, Carer & Activist.

Instagram: @thecontagiousjoyeffect @collectiveflash @sprungdance

 

 

A young woman with shoulder length brown hair wearing tinted glasses and a white shirt crosses her arms and smiles at the camera. In the background is a blurred bush with pink flowers.

Tallula Bourne

Poet, Devisor, Sprung!! Integrated Dance Theatre Company Senior Dancer and Auslan Signing Choir facilitator.

 

 

 

A young man with a white tshirt crosses him arms and smiles at the camera. Behind him is a bush with pink flowers.

Max Mcauley

Potter, Devisor, Sprung!! Integrated Dance Theatre Company Senior Dancer.

 

 

 

 

Back to the program.

meeting place graphic element
rounded corner graphic

Subscribe to Newsletter

Sign up to receive news and updates about Meeting Place

Host

Supporting Partner